Month: May 2022

Michael Perryman receives the 2022 Shaw Award

We are thrilled to announce that ESSC member and University College Dublin Physics Professor, Michael Perryman, has just received the 2022 Shaw Prize in Astronomy in equal shares with Lennart Lindegren, from Lund Observatory, Sweden for their lifetime contributions to space astrometry, and in particular for their role in the conception and design of the European Space Agency’s Hipparcos and Gaia missions.